[Possible Bug] Consecutive Fade in out issue

Announcements, support questions, and discussion for the Dialogue System.
Post Reply
DragoonHP
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 8:17 am

[Possible Bug] Consecutive Fade in out issue

Post by DragoonHP »

This is my sequencer code

Code: Select all

Fade(out, 1, #000000); Fade(in, 1, #000000)@1;SetActive(new game object)@1
What I'm trying to do:
* Fade out the current game object
* Fade in the new game object

What happens
* The current game object fades out correctly but the new game object just pops in and doesn't fade in.
* This can partially be changed by setting the Fade in to run at 1.05 but then the new game object pops in for a frame or two before it starts fading in
User avatar
Tony Li
Posts: 21678
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: [Possible Bug] Consecutive Fade in out issue

Post by Tony Li »

Hi,

Try using "Fade(stay" instead of "Fade(out".
DragoonHP
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 8:17 am

Re: [Possible Bug] Consecutive Fade in out issue

Post by DragoonHP »

That solves it
Post Reply