Page 1 of 1

currentConversationState.subtitle don't work

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2023 3:44 pm
by 21_brother
i want to use DialogueManager.currentConversationState.subtitle.dialogueEntry.outgoingLinks,but DialogueManager.currentConversationState.subtitle return error,i think it's because "Group"is set to true,this make the conversation disactive and cant get diaglogueEntry,what should i do?

ths scripts are in custom lua function "checknextquest("")" ,thank you so much for your help

Re: currentConversationState.subtitle don't work

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2023 3:49 pm
by 21_brother
i tried to use DialogueManager.MasterDatabase.GetDialogueEntry but failed to get DialogueID :cry:

Re: currentConversationState.subtitle don't work

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2023 4:00 pm
by Tony Li
Hi,

The currentConversationState should never stop on a Group node. It will always process the Group node and then check its outgoingLinks (if Conditions are true) or stop and not use the Group node (if Conditions are false).

Re: currentConversationState.subtitle don't work

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2023 11:16 pm
by 21_brother
i want to handle the condition check manually by checking the link's conversation data (outside the dialogue system,store if every conversation have been runned and other info,but need dialogue id or title),so i want to get the link's dialogue info before getting in a conversation ,anyway i can do it?

Re: currentConversationState.subtitle don't work

Posted: Mon Feb 20, 2023 11:28 pm
by 21_brother
i use lua function conditions, checkquest("actorname","conversationname","conversationstate") and it work well,but i need to edit every lua before entering every conversation ,so i want it check next conversation automatically

Re: currentConversationState.subtitle don't work

Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2023 5:54 am
by 21_brother
Tony Li wrote: Mon Feb 20, 2023 4:00 pm Hi,

The currentConversationState should never stop on a Group node. It will always process the Group node and then check its outgoingLinks (if Conditions are true) or stop and not use the Group node (if Conditions are false).
can i have more hints about my follow up reply,thank you very much.

Re: currentConversationState.subtitle don't work

Posted: Tue Feb 21, 2023 9:38 am
by Tony Li
Hi,

If I understand you correctly, you can use the Dialogue System's special script methods.

Use OnPrepareConversationLine(DialogueEntry) to change the Conditions of a dialogue entry before it is evaluated.

You can also use SimStatus to know is a dialogue entry has been used before.