Priority conversation
-
- Posts: 33
- Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2017 4:06 pm
Re: Priority conversation
sorry for bothering
I want to know if is possible for are actor (isPlayer) have a conversation without choose a option (like 2 npcs dialogue) like visual novel (my game isn't VN).
I can do that when all actors are npc (but i have a problem wich the names) but maybe exist a better method.
thanks
I want to know if is possible for are actor (isPlayer) have a conversation without choose a option (like 2 npcs dialogue) like visual novel (my game isn't VN).
I can do that when all actors are npc (but i have a problem wich the names) but maybe exist a better method.
thanks
Re: Priority conversation
Hi,
Inspect the Dialogue Manager, and untick Display Settings > Input Settings > Always Force Response Menu.
When this is unticked, if the player only has one response option it will automatically play without making the player choose the option.
Inspect the Dialogue Manager, and untick Display Settings > Input Settings > Always Force Response Menu.
When this is unticked, if the player only has one response option it will automatically play without making the player choose the option.
-
- Posts: 33
- Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2017 4:06 pm
Re: Priority conversation
this was the first i did, but the dialogue (player) disappearance (don't showed).Tony Li wrote:Hi,
Inspect the Dialogue Manager, and untick Display Settings > Input Settings > Always Force Response Menu.
When this is unticked, if the player only has one response option it will automatically play without making the player choose the option.
Re: Priority conversation
Also tick the Dialogue Manager's Display Settings > Subtitle Settings > Show PC Subtitles During Line.
-
- Posts: 33
- Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2017 4:06 pm
Re: Priority conversation
wow it's fixed. you are awesomeTony Li wrote:Also tick the Dialogue Manager's Display Settings > Subtitle Settings > Show PC Subtitles During Line.
thanks.
-
- Posts: 33
- Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2017 4:06 pm
Re: Priority conversation
Hi again
Maybe isn't a error, but when i pressed many times the key J (for show the log panel) the character was freeze. (and only fixed when i open and close another ui panel)
I fixed this when disable the Hide Animation.
Maybe isn't a error, but when i pressed many times the key J (for show the log panel) the character was freeze. (and only fixed when i open and close another ui panel)
I fixed this when disable the Hide Animation.
Re: Priority conversation
Hi,
I'll investigate this. It sounds like a timing issue. In the meantime, use a shorter animation or disable it like you did.
I'll investigate this. It sounds like a timing issue. In the meantime, use a shorter animation or disable it like you did.
Re: Priority conversation
This patch should fix the timing issue: DialogueSystem_1_7_4_Patch20170811_UIQuestLogWindow.unitypackage
It will work for any version of the Dialogue System 1.7.0 - 1.7.4.
It will work for any version of the Dialogue System 1.7.0 - 1.7.4.
-
- Posts: 33
- Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2017 4:06 pm
Re: Priority conversation
thanks
I have a new question (sorry)
i want sync up my inventory (created for me) with the variables (DS) (1:1).
can get a list of variables for compare with every item in inventory?
thanks again
I have a new question (sorry)
i want sync up my inventory (created for me) with the variables (DS) (1:1).
can get a list of variables for compare with every item in inventory?
thanks again
Re: Priority conversation
Yes. If you only need the names of variables you defined in your dialogue database at design time, you can use DialogueManager.MasterDatabase.variables:claudius_I wrote:i want sync up my inventory (created for me) with the variables (DS) (1:1).
can get a list of variables for compare with every item in inventory?
Code: Select all
// Print current values of all variables:
foreach (Variable variable in DialogueManager.MasterDatabase.variables) {
Debug.Log(variable.Name + " = " + DialogueLua.GetVariable(variable.Name).AsString);
}
Code: Select all
LuaTableWrapper variableTable = Lua.Run("return Variable").AsTable;
foreach (var variableName in variableTable.Keys) {
Debug.Log(variableName + " = " + variableTable[variableName]);
}