OpenAI Add-on with GPT-4

Announcements, support questions, and discussion for the Dialogue System.
Post Reply
kim
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2023 12:10 am

OpenAI Add-on with GPT-4

Post by kim »

I'm using the OpenAI Add-on.
The add-on itself is convenient, but when I try to use the GPT4 version of the translation feature, it doesn't work because of "HTTP/1.1 429 Too Many Requests".
Due to the above error, the GPT4 model is currently not available.
Looking at the quality of translation in ChatGPT, GPT4 shows much better results, so I wanted to translate to GPT4, but the function does not work, so I am using GPT3.5 to translate.
I'm wondering when GPT4 will be available. OpenAI Payment is working fine.

The current OpenAI package is 5.0.9 and I'm using Unity 2021.3.24f.

Code: Select all

HTTP/1.1 429 Too Many Requests
{
    "error": {
        "message": "Rate limit reached for 10KTPM-200RPM in organization org-[Myorgnization] on tokens per min. Limit: 10000 / min. Please try again in 6ms. Contact us through our help center at help.openai.com if you continue to have issues.",
        "type": "tokens",
        "param": null,
        "code": "rate_limit_exceeded"
    }
}

UnityEngine.Debug:Log (object)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.OpenAIAddon.OpenAI/<>c__DisplayClass15_0:<SubmitChatAsync>b__0 (UnityEngine.AsyncOperation) (at Assets/Plugins/Pixel Crushers/Dialogue System Addon for OpenAI/Scripts/OpenAI/OpenAI.cs:161)
UnityEngine.AsyncOperation:InvokeCompletionEvent ()
User avatar
Tony Li
Posts: 21679
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: OpenAI Add-on with GPT-4

Post by Tony Li »

Hello,

As a test, does it work to translate a single dialogue entry instead of translating the entire database?

Two things can cause the "Too Many Requests" error:
  • The OpenAI Addon is sending requests too quickly to OpenAI. The Addon has a rate limiter to prevent this. I'll check if GPT4 has reduced the rate at which you can send requests to the API.
  • Or too many people at the same time are submitting requests to OpenAI. This is outside of the Addon's control. You may need to wait for a quieter time of day when fewer people are submitting requests to the OpenAI API.
Note: You no longer need RageAgainstThePixel's OpenAI UPM for Unity (com.openai.unity). The Dialogue System Addon for OpenAI only requires the Dialogue System.
kim
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2023 12:10 am

Re: OpenAI Add-on with GPT-4

Post by kim »

Thank you for your comment, developer.
The single-sentence translation feature of GPT-4 does work.
However, it's not an urgent issue right now as we're proceeding with translations in a different manner.
There's no doubt that Dialogue System for Unity is an excellent asset for facilitating easy translations.
Thank you. :)
User avatar
Tony Li
Posts: 21679
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: OpenAI Add-on with GPT-4

Post by Tony Li »

Hi,

I'll check the current rate limits with OpenAI and see if there's anything we can do to keep database translations as fast as possible while avoiding this error from OpenAI.
Post Reply