I want Choice Disabled

Announcements, support questions, and discussion for the Dialogue System.
Post Reply
swang
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat May 13, 2023 10:28 pm

I want Choice Disabled

Post by swang »

hi Tony Li I need you help.
I am using SMS Dialogue. The next time the player selects the option they want to show, I want it to be disabled.

![image](https://github.com/kaYeonTan/Sort/asset ... f1b6c2b555)

If you write condition, the choice disappears.
I want the options to be visible (only disabled).

![image](https://github.com/kaYeonTan/Sort/asset ... 4e1c755ebf)
swang
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat May 13, 2023 10:28 pm

Re: I want Choice Disabled

Post by swang »

![image](https://github.com/kaYeonTan/Sort/asset ... cffa541154)

And I want to output two portraits of the actor (different sprites). Is there a way?
User avatar
Tony Li
Posts: 21684
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: I want Choice Disabled

Post by Tony Li »

Hi,

> If you write condition, the choice disappears.
> I want the options to be visible (only disabled).

Inspect the Dialogue Manager GameObject. Tick Display Settings > Input Settings > Include Invalid Entries. Then you can set the [em#] Tag For Invalid Entries. This will apply emphasis settings to choices whose Conditions are false. You can configure the appearance of emphasis settings on the Dialogue Editor's Database tab.


> And I want to output two portraits of the actor (different sprites). Is there a way?

In the Dialogue Editor's Actors tab, assign portrait sprites to the actor. Then use the [pic=#] markup tag.
swang
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat May 13, 2023 10:28 pm

Re: I want Choice Disabled

Post by swang »

thank you! The button issue has been fixed.
Just the actor's sprite didn't solve the problem.

I want to control different images at the same time (same actor).
What if I want to output two images of the same actor?
The way you told me didn't work.

![image](https://github.com/kaYeonTan/Sort/asset ... e44f8725dd)
User avatar
Tony Li
Posts: 21684
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: I want Choice Disabled

Post by Tony Li »

Hi,

> What if I want to output two images of the same actor?

Make a subclass of SMSDialogueUI, if that is what you are using for the dialogue UI.

1. Add an Image variable.

2. Override the Open() method to show the NPC's portrait sprite in the Image variable.
Post Reply