Assigning quest with Dialogue Manager

Announcements, support questions, and discussion for Quest Machine.
User avatar
Tony Li
Posts: 21070
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: Assigning quest with Dialogue Manager

Post by Tony Li »

Add a Lua Console component to your scene. During play (e.g., right before starting that conversation), press ~+L to open the Lua Console. Check each function separately:

Code: Select all

return QuesterHasQuest("MainLine1", "Player")
and

Code: Select all

IsPlayerQuestNodeState("MainLine1", "guardJohan", "True")
Maybe QuesterHasQuest() is working fine and the issue is with IsPlayerQuestNodeState().
timbecile
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2018 11:00 pm

Re: Assigning quest with Dialogue Manager

Post by timbecile »

I got it working, and the solution was so silly I'm embarassed to even say...

I was working on the backup copy! (I've done that before by accident)
User avatar
Tony Li
Posts: 21070
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: Assigning quest with Dialogue Manager

Post by Tony Li »

Backup copy of the dialogue database?

If so, you're not the only one. In DS version 2.2.15, the Dialogue Editor will now highlight the database name in red (in the lower left) if you're editing the backup instead of the original.
Post Reply