can I have empty string node for this case?

Announcements, support questions, and discussion for the Dialogue System.
Post Reply
fkkcloud
Posts: 298
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2020 6:00 am

can I have empty string node for this case?

Post by fkkcloud »

Hello,

I am showing a specific "name input window" on this StartNameSetter().
Reason why I did not put this in "Who are you?" is I want the player to "click" once before they see the NameSetter.

Any suggestion on doing this?
화면 캡처 2020-11-22 065326.png
화면 캡처 2020-11-22 065326.png (64.77 KiB) Viewed 177 times
User avatar
Tony Li
Posts: 22051
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: can I have empty string node for this case?

Post by Tony Li »

Hi,

That should be fine. Since there is no text, there is no need for @Message(Typed). I think you can simplify it to:

Code: Select all

StartNameSetter();
Continue@Message(DoneSetName)
fkkcloud
Posts: 298
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2020 6:00 am

Re: can I have empty string node for this case?

Post by fkkcloud »

Works perfectly.
Post Reply