Hi Tony,
Sry to bug you with this one: error is
InvalidOperationException: You are trying to read Input using the UnityEngine.Input class, but you have switched active Input handling to Input System package in Player Settings.
UnityEngine.Input.get_mousePosition () (at <2db13ba0d52343228aa9892c408fb49a>:0)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.Selector.GetSelectionPoint () (at Assets/Plugins/Pixel Crushers/Dialogue System/Scripts/Triggers/Interaction/Selector.cs:537)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.Selector.Run2DRaycast () (at Assets/Plugins/Pixel Crushers/Dialogue System/Scripts/Triggers/Interaction/Selector.cs:375)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.Selector.Update () (at Assets/Plugins/Pixel Crushers/Dialogue System/Scripts/Triggers/Interaction/Selector.cs:282)
New input is working elsewhere in my code.
Here are the 2 relevant components
I'd like to use the controller left thumb joy when mouse is not available: how to set this up in the Dialog System, please?
New Input System
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 6:14 am
New Input System
- Attachments
-
- DialogMAnagerInput.png (69.91 KiB) Viewed 2257 times
Re: New Input System
Hi,
Select menu item Tools > Pixel Crushers > Dialogue System > Welcome Window. Then tick the Use New Input checkbox. In the folder Plugins / Pixel Crushers / Common / Documentation, examine the Input Device Manager PDF. The last section explains how to set up the new input system with the Dialogue System.
Select menu item Tools > Pixel Crushers > Dialogue System > Welcome Window. Then tick the Use New Input checkbox. In the folder Plugins / Pixel Crushers / Common / Documentation, examine the Input Device Manager PDF. The last section explains how to set up the new input system with the Dialogue System.
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 6:14 am
Re: New Input System
Hi Tony
Thx for the reply! I've done as requested, registered the controls, ticked the use input box, read the manual; but I can't see how this has effected the InputDeviceManager . I'm actually trying to setup an MS 360 Gamepad controller to work with the DialogSystem. How do I remove the Joystick and register a gamepad pls?
Thx for the reply! I've done as requested, registered the controls, ticked the use input box, read the manual; but I can't see how this has effected the InputDeviceManager . I'm actually trying to setup an MS 360 Gamepad controller to work with the DialogSystem. How do I remove the Joystick and register a gamepad pls?
Last edited by wax_lyrical on Wed Aug 26, 2020 12:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 6:14 am
Re: New Input System
OK - I figured it out! Thanks for the help