Getting Actor Fields in Sequencer

Announcements, support questions, and discussion for the Dialogue System.
Post Reply
dbclutis
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2020 7:01 pm

Getting Actor Fields in Sequencer

Post by dbclutis »

Hello,

Hopefully this is a pretty easy question, but I couldn't seem to find how to access actor fields within the sequencer in the documentation.. How do I go about doing that?

I'm wanting it to look something like this:
Actor Field Sequencer.JPG
Actor Field Sequencer.JPG (13.74 KiB) Viewed 294 times
Thanks,
DC
User avatar
Tony Li
Posts: 22054
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: Getting Actor Fields in Sequencer

Post by Tony Li »

Hi,

You can use the [lua(code)] markup tag. Example:

Code: Select all

AnimatorPlay([lua(Actor["Bob"].DefaultAnimation)])
If you're writing your own sequencer command, you can access the actor's fields fairly easily in C# using DialogueLua.GetActorField(). If you need to do this and have questions, just let me know.
dbclutis
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2020 7:01 pm

Re: Getting Actor Fields in Sequencer

Post by dbclutis »

Exactly what I was looking for!

Thanks again!
-DC
User avatar
Tony Li
Posts: 22054
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: Getting Actor Fields in Sequencer

Post by Tony Li »

Glad to help!
Post Reply