Page 1 of 1

Changing blockInputDuration from code

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2025 2:14 pm
by Paddy K
The continue button appears 1 second after a subtitle is all shown since that's the setting for blockInputDuration on my StandardUISubtitlePanel. However I want to be able to change this value at runtime (for debugging) and after much exploration I found that this does it:
DialogueManager.standardDialogueUI.conversationUIElements.defaultPCSubtitlePanel.blockInputDuration = 0.1f;
But that is a truly horrible line of code and feels like it's going to crash at some point. Is there a cleaner way to set blockInputDuration from code...? Thanks!

Re: Changing blockInputDuration from code

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2025 3:16 pm
by Tony Li
No, that's it. You're setting a specific variable, and that's the exact path to the variable. (Assuming you want to set the value on the PC subtitle panel.)

Re: Changing blockInputDuration from code

Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2025 1:54 am
by Paddy K
Ok, thanks!