Page 1 of 1

Load new scene, then start different conversation.

Posted: Tue May 07, 2024 8:51 pm
by 1million_naira
Hello sir, I hope you are well.

I got quite stuck using this set of sequence commands to load into a new scene:

Code: Select all

Delay(2.5);
Fade(stay,1);
Fade(in,1)@1;
required LoadLevel(Demo_Red_Forest);
I have already set all the game objects up in the scene with a new conversation ready for the characters. However, the scene loads but the conversation does not start.

The conversation is started via a timeline start conversation track, I also tried tried using the dialogue system trigger on conversation start rather than timeline but got the same results.

Sequence running on start of new conversation:

Code: Select all

CinemachinePriority(vCamFollowKoza, 999);
AnimatorLayer(1, 1, listener, 0.5);
MoveTo(Trigger, Koza, 30)->Message(Done);
CinemachinePriority(VCamFollowKoza, 0)@Message(Done);
AnimatorLayer(1, 1, speaker, 0.5);
MoveTo(Trigger (1), Denjiro, 27);

Also when running the new scene normally, the conversation plays as normal.

Thank you sir, kind regards!

Re: Load new scene, then start different conversation.

Posted: Tue May 07, 2024 9:08 pm
by 1million_naira
I am sorry for wasting time, after setting debug level to info, I got it working with this change:

From:

Code: Select all

Delay(2.5);
Fade(stay,1);
Fade(in,1)@1;
required LoadLevel(Demo_Red_Forest);

To:

Code: Select all

Delay(2.5);
Fade(stay,1);
Fade(in,1)@1;
required LoadLevel(Demo_Red_Forest)->Message(Stop);
StopConversation()@Message(Stop);

Thank you sir!

Re: Load new scene, then start different conversation.

Posted: Tue May 07, 2024 9:29 pm
by Tony Li
Glad you found the solution!