Page 1 of 1

How to include the Custom panel in the SetDialoguePanel() command

Posted: Sat May 21, 2022 5:42 am
by 2gold
Hello, Tony!
Before we start the conversation, we're going to put in a delay
We have used the following SequenceCommond.

Code: Select all

SetDialoguePanel(false,immediate);
Delay(5);
SetDialoguePanel(true);
However, we have modified the structure of the Standard UI and are using it.
I added GroupBG to put Dim, and I created SubTitleGroup using common subtitles. If you use SetDialoguePenel(), the newly created node is not affected by that command.
sample_dialogue.png
sample_dialogue.png (17.86 KiB) Viewed 430 times
Can we solve this simply?
Thank you always for your support!

Re: How to include the Custom panel in the SetDialoguePanel() command

Posted: Sat May 21, 2022 6:25 am
by Tony Li
Hi,

If Dialogue Panel is assigned to the Standard Dialogue UI component's Conversation UI Elements > Main Panel, it should be deactivated by SetDialoguePanel(false, immediate). Also, change the sequence to:

Code: Select all

SetDialoguePanel(false,immediate);
SetDialoguePanel(true)@5
All sequencer commands run immediately unless they have "@" to specify the time to run.

If the UI elements are not set up that way, you can use the alternate technique to hide the dialogue UI:

1. Give the dialogue UI's Canvas a unique name such as "DialogueCanvas".

2. Use this sequencer command instead:

Code: Select all

SetEnabled(Canvas, false, DialogueCanvas);
SetEnabled(Canvas, true, DialogueCanvas)@5

Re: How to include the Custom panel in the SetDialoguePanel() command

Posted: Sat May 21, 2022 9:07 am
by 2gold
I can't believe I wasted hours without finding such an easy solution. :oops:
Now it works well! :D Thank you for your help this time, too!

* I think I misunderstood the purpose of Delay().
Does Delay() simply delay the time to move on to the next node? *

Re: How to include the Custom panel in the SetDialoguePanel() command

Posted: Sat May 21, 2022 10:15 am
by Tony Li
Hi,

Yes, that's what Delay does.