Page 1 of 1
Node state defaulting to active
Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2021 9:37 am
by Keeko
I am trying to do something like this:
- Screenshot 2021-02-02 143556.png (19.66 KiB) Viewed 501 times
Each of the condition nodes should be inactive until I activate them via commands from the dialogue system, however when i give the quest to the player all of these nodes appear to be active. Each of these conditional tasks can be given in any order but the player can only have one at a time. How do I stop them from automatically becoming active?
Re: Node state defaulting to active
Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2021 9:55 am
by Tony Li
Hi,
Whenever a quest starts, the Start node becomes active and then immediately true.
Whenever a node's state becomes true, it sets all of its children's states to active.
Add nodes that wait until they're manually activated instead:
- qmManuallyActivateBranches.png (16.08 KiB) Viewed 498 times
Note also that I added a node below the 3 collection nodes. This node has a condition that all 3 parent nodes are true. Otherwise, as soon as one of the collection nodes were to become true, it would set the Success node to active. Whenever a Success node becomes active, it immediately sets itself true.
Re: Node state defaulting to active
Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2021 10:07 am
by Keeko
Brilliant, thank you!
Re: Node state defaulting to active
Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2021 11:39 am
by Tony Li
Happy to help!