Page 1 of 1

Must branch node all input conditions?

Posted: Tue Sep 08, 2020 8:12 am
by shortlin
I type this conversation
sshot-2020-09-08-[20-06-32].png
sshot-2020-09-08-[20-06-32].png (13.77 KiB) Viewed 150 times
And right node has condition ,left node doesn't.
I check the right condition is right,but it still go left....
And I typed left condition and is reverse with right(means right is true,left is false).and then it go right.
Does it mean the branch node must both input the conditions?

But I tried it before ,I thought I did not do this thing, the condition still go the right path...

Re: Must branch node all input conditions?

Posted: Tue Sep 08, 2020 9:32 am
by Tony Li
The conversation will evaluate all nodes and make a list of nodes whose Conditions are blank or true. For example:

linkEvaluation.png
linkEvaluation.png (13.25 KiB) Viewed 146 times

A has no Conditions, so it will be added to the list.

B has Conditions. If the Conditions are true, it will also be added to the list.

Then the conversation will show the first node in the list. Since A is first (see the <START> node's "Links To" section), it will appear.

Additional notes:
  • You can also use optional link priorities.
  • If the list has an NPC node (gray) and a player node (blue), it will always use the NPC node. The conversation will only use a player node if there are no NPC nodes in the list.