Page 1 of 1

SetContinueMode Not Working?

Posted: Fri Jun 05, 2020 5:55 pm
by dbclutis
Hello again!

I am trying to disallow the ability to continue while a timeline is playing via a sequence.

My current sequence looks like this:

SetContinueMode(false);
Timeline(play, directorName);

But I am still able to continue when pressing a button... What am I doing wrong?

Thanks.

Re: SetContinueMode Not Working?

Posted: Fri Jun 05, 2020 7:02 pm
by Tony Li
Hi,

Is the continue button assigned to the subtitle panel's Continue Button field? If so, SetContinueMode(false) should deactivate it, meaning it won't be clickable.

Re: SetContinueMode Not Working?

Posted: Sun Jun 07, 2020 11:37 am
by dbclutis
So, I'm not sure why, but once I did some other things in my system, it is making it so that I cannot continue at any midpoint of the Timeline, even without setting the continue mode to false... Which works great! Is this how it generally behaves? I really don't know what happened.

Re: SetContinueMode Not Working?

Posted: Sun Jun 07, 2020 12:34 pm
by Tony Li
Hi,

I can't say for sure without looking at it. But if you assigned the continue button to the subtitle panel's continue button field, for example, then that might explain it.

Re: SetContinueMode Not Working?

Posted: Sun Jun 07, 2020 7:51 pm
by dbclutis
Ok, wonderful, thank you!