Few scene change questions

Announcements, support questions, and discussion for the Dialogue System.
Brijac

Few scene change questions

Post by Brijac »

Hi, I have couple of questions about the scene change with Scene Portal.

I have Lvl1 and Lvl2 and it works great when I change scenes with Scene Portal when Player triggers it but I would to put something like IntroLvl2 scene between Lvl1 and Lvl2. Player would trigger Scene Portal on Lvl1, IntroLvl2 would load with text story about Lvl2 and then there would be a button to Start Lvl2. The problem is that Scene Portal can't work on button (probably can with editing the script but I'm not really good with C#), it works only when Player triggers it so my question is how could I transfer my Player to a specific Spawnpoint (just like Scene Portal does it) on Lvl2 with a Button on IntroLvl2 scene?

I'm also using Standard Scene Transition Manager to FadeIn and FadeOut scenes but I only get FadeIn, FadeOut doesn't happen. These are my settings (copied from demoscene2):
https://i.gyazo.com/3d56ab0bf2cba1407a5 ... e8fae3.png
I tried making it like it is in documentation with FadeToBlack and FadeFromBlack settings but I can't find this Canvas (Animator) anywhere: https://www.pixelcrushers.com/dialogue_ ... anager.png
I also tried using SceneFaderCanvas (Animator) with FadeToBlack and FadeFromBlack but it is not working.