Page 1 of 2
CustomDrawer [QuestPopup] issue
Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 10:05 am
by alfonso
Hi Tony!
im using a the customdrawer por show a list of quest in a script, i can select the quest and everything but if a change the focus of the gameobject and return to the gameobject how has the script i lost all the settings of the quest.
Code: Select all
public class LoadSceneByQuestOnState : BaseOnState {
public List<QuestStateToLevel> statesToLevel;
[QuestPopup] public string quest;
string GetLevelByState(QuestState state)
{
return statesToLevel.Find (x => x.state == state).level;
}
[System.Serializable]
public class QuestStateToLevel
{
public QuestState state;
[LevelPopUp] public string level;
}
protected override void Execute ()
{
QuestState qs = QuestLog.GetQuestState (quest);
string level = GetLevelByState (qs);
Debug.Log (level);
}
}
im doing something wrong?
Thanks
PD: im using 1.5.2 version
Re: CustomDrawer [QuestPopup] issue
Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 10:23 am
by Tony Li
Hi Alfonso!
I think this is fixed in later versions. I'll double check and reply here later today. If it's fixed, can you update to the latest version (1.5.5)?
Re: CustomDrawer [QuestPopup] issue
Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 10:47 am
by alfonso
i have it in my todo list, the problem is i modified some scripts to work fine in my system, and not very sure what were
Re: CustomDrawer [QuestPopup] issue
Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 10:57 am
by Tony Li
Here's one way to find the modifications:
1. Import the Dialogue System 1.5.2 into a new, empty temp project.
2. In your real project, export the Dialogue System folder as a unitypackage.
3. Import this unitypackage in the temp project. Unity will show you which files have changed.
If you don't have a copy of Dialogue System 1.5.2, let me know and I'll PM you a download link.
Re: CustomDrawer [QuestPopup] issue
Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 11:12 am
by alfonso
wow good tip! i will check this night and prepare all to update ASAP
Re: CustomDrawer [QuestPopup] issue
Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 11:34 am
by Tony Li
Sounds good! Remember to back up your project before updating. This is a good habit whenever you update any Asset Store plugin.
When updating from 1.5.2 to 1.5.5, please delete your Dialogue System folder first. You only need to do this when updating before-1.5.4 to 1.5.4+. If you don't want to delete the whole Dialogue System folder, you can just delete these two folders instead:
- Assets/Dialogue System/Prefabs/Unity Dialogue UIs
- Assets/Dialogue System/Scripts/Supplemental/UI
Re: CustomDrawer [QuestPopup] issue
Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 2:28 pm
by Tony Li
Hi,
You don't have to upgrade yet. There's a small bug in the [QuestPopup] attribute. I'll make a patch available later today.
Re: CustomDrawer [QuestPopup] issue
Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 11:18 pm
by Tony Li
Hi Alfonso,
Thanks for letting me know about this bug. The patch is available now. I PM'ed you your access info.
If anyone else needs the patch, please send your Unity Asset Store invoice number to tony (at) pixelcrushers.com to get access to the customer download site.
Re: CustomDrawer [QuestPopup] issue
Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2015 3:02 am
by alfonso
great!
thanks mate!
Re: CustomDrawer [QuestPopup] issue
Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2015 8:03 am
by alfonso
it works!!
i had some problems in the update process but now work again all things least one.
is a custom text formatter i made to fit the text to the width of the rectTransform and avoid the "ghost words" that star in one line and is to long and move to the next line, the problem is when the text has [em].
if you prefer we can make this thread as "closed" and start a new one more specific to the problem.