Dialogue System for Unity with plyGame
-
- Posts: 57
- Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 2:11 pm
Re: Dialogue System for Unity with plyGame
Yes Sir, the MobileSingleStickControl is a Standard Asset/Cross Platform Input Prefab.
-
- Posts: 57
- Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 2:11 pm
Re: Dialogue System for Unity with plyGame
Sir Tony,
why does my character does not receive any Experience?
I used this from your example before and also added plyGame Data Bridge to my Player.
why does my character does not receive any Experience?
I used this from your example before and also added plyGame Data Bridge to my Player.
Code: Select all
Actor["Sol"].Experience_Value = Actor["Sol"].Experience_Value =+ 2;
Re: Dialogue System for Unity with plyGame
In my test, when I deactivate and reactivate the MobileSingleStickControl GameObject the joystick still sends the correct input. Is something else going on? You may need to contact the plyGame developer if you think it's related to plyGame.davidsibya08 wrote:It was set inactive but when it was already active it is not functioning anymore. My character is not moving with the joystick
but the joystick is moving,
Try this:davidsibya08 wrote:why does my character does not receive any Experience?
I used this from your example before and also added plyGame Data Bridge to my Player.Code: Select all
Actor["Sol"].Experience_Value = Actor["Sol"].Experience_Value =+ 2;
Code: Select all
Actor["Sol"].Experience_Value = Actor["Sol"].Experience_Value + 2;
-
- Posts: 57
- Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 2:11 pm
Re: Dialogue System for Unity with plyGame
I already contacted them, but they seemed slow to response. It's been days now.
I tried the new code and it says:
Dialogue System: Lua code 'Actor["Sol"].Experience_Value = Actor["Sol"].Experience_Value + 2;' threw exception 'Lookup of field 'Experience_Value' in the table element failed because the table element itself isn't in the table.'
I tried the new code and it says:
Dialogue System: Lua code 'Actor["Sol"].Experience_Value = Actor["Sol"].Experience_Value + 2;' threw exception 'Lookup of field 'Experience_Value' in the table element failed because the table element itself isn't in the table.'
Re: Dialogue System for Unity with plyGame
Does the character named "Sol" have a plyGame attribute named Experience? Make sure it's not Exp or XP or something like that in playGame.
-
- Posts: 57
- Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 2:11 pm
Re: Dialogue System for Unity with plyGame
I got it changed to "Player". I double checked the Attributes list and the Player got Experience and Health there, because its Class "Hero" has it.
When I tried it again there were no errors but the Experience Attribute remain unchanged to 0/0.
I tried to change the Health but nothing happened too, the Health is still 10/10.
These are my code in the script field:
When I tried it again there were no errors but the Experience Attribute remain unchanged to 0/0.
I tried to change the Health but nothing happened too, the Health is still 10/10.
These are my code in the script field:
Code: Select all
Actor["Player"].Experience_Value = Actor["Player"].Experience_Value + 2;
Actor["Player"].Health_Value = Actor["Player"].Health_Value - 2;
Re: Dialogue System for Unity with plyGame
Ah, in plyGame it changed to:
or you can download the latest plyGame Support package from the Dialogue System Extras page and use CurrentValue:
(Always make a backup of your project before importing any packages.) Note that the latest plyGame Support package is built for the latest version of plyGame.
Also, make sure your player has a plyGame Bridge component.
- ConsumableValue = current value
- Value = max value
Code: Select all
Actor["Player"].Experience_ConsumableValue = Actor["Player"].Experience_ConsumableValue + 2;
Code: Select all
Actor["Player"].Experience_CurrentValue = Actor["Player"].Experience_CurrentValue + 2;
Also, make sure your player has a plyGame Bridge component.
-
- Posts: 57
- Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 2:11 pm
Re: Dialogue System for Unity with plyGame
Sir Tony,
It still doesn't add anything to my attributes. I wonder what is causing the problem.
I tried all things possible but it still remain as it is. -_-
It still doesn't add anything to my attributes. I wonder what is causing the problem.
I tried all things possible but it still remain as it is. -_-
-
- Posts: 57
- Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 2:11 pm
Re: Dialogue System for Unity with plyGame
My option is do do scripting in terms of rewarding the player, I wanted to execute the script after completing the quest.
But is that possible? After I complete the conversation I execute the script that rewards item and attributes.
If so, you know exactly what I need to do. Thank you Sir Tony.
But is that possible? After I complete the conversation I execute the script that rewards item and attributes.
If so, you know exactly what I need to do. Thank you Sir Tony.
-
- Posts: 57
- Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 2:11 pm
Re: Dialogue System for Unity with plyGame
Sir Tony,
I have a quest item that will be disabled if a certain quest entry is not yet active,
but when it is active it does not become active though I think I provided the right
set of codes/blocks. When I paused the game and set the object to active then plays
the game back, it does not set any quest/quest entry state to its expected state.
It says:
[Flow/Comparison/a = b] in [Hermit Fendrel's Hammer/State 0/On AreaTrigger Enter]: Could not compare the values.
Why are these not function so well?
The On Start is working good.
The Update is not at all.
The AreaTriggerEnter Event is not working well also.
These are the blocks I made.
I have a quest item that will be disabled if a certain quest entry is not yet active,
but when it is active it does not become active though I think I provided the right
set of codes/blocks. When I paused the game and set the object to active then plays
the game back, it does not set any quest/quest entry state to its expected state.
It says:
[Flow/Comparison/a = b] in [Hermit Fendrel's Hammer/State 0/On AreaTrigger Enter]: Could not compare the values.
Why are these not function so well?
The On Start is working good.
The Update is not at all.
The AreaTriggerEnter Event is not working well also.
These are the blocks I made.