Page 3 of 3

Re: Assigning quest with Dialogue Manager

Posted: Wed Mar 10, 2021 8:56 pm
by Tony Li
Add a Lua Console component to your scene. During play (e.g., right before starting that conversation), press ~+L to open the Lua Console. Check each function separately:

Code: Select all

return QuesterHasQuest("MainLine1", "Player")
and

Code: Select all

IsPlayerQuestNodeState("MainLine1", "guardJohan", "True")
Maybe QuesterHasQuest() is working fine and the issue is with IsPlayerQuestNodeState().

Re: Assigning quest with Dialogue Manager

Posted: Thu Mar 11, 2021 12:53 pm
by timbecile
I got it working, and the solution was so silly I'm embarassed to even say...

I was working on the backup copy! (I've done that before by accident)

Re: Assigning quest with Dialogue Manager

Posted: Thu Mar 11, 2021 1:21 pm
by Tony Li
Backup copy of the dialogue database?

If so, you're not the only one. In DS version 2.2.15, the Dialogue Editor will now highlight the database name in red (in the lower left) if you're editing the backup instead of the original.