Page 2 of 2

Re: Run sequencer command after continue

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2023 7:36 pm
by forrestuv
it's more likely every command is not working.
Do I need to setup Sequencer in some way?
Any component missing?

Looking inside m_cachedComponentTypes I see I have 22 Elements, and actually the commands Continue() and SetDialoguePanel() are not inside.

Re: Run sequencer command after continue

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2023 7:57 pm
by Tony Li
Did you tick the Dialogue Manager GameObject's Display Settings > Camera & Cutscene Settings > Disable Internal Sequencer Commands?

If that's still unticked, are there any other errors or warnings in the Console window?

Re: Run sequencer command after continue

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2023 8:00 pm
by forrestuv
My bad, it was Ticked sorry

Re: Run sequencer command after continue

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2023 8:01 pm
by forrestuv
Btw after fade it doesn't continue to next entry, it quits the conversation

Re: Run sequencer command after continue

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2023 8:04 pm
by Tony Li
It should continue to the next node that’s linked from that blank node. What does your conversation look like?

Re: Run sequencer command after continue

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2023 8:10 pm
by forrestuv

Code: Select all

SetDialoguePanel(false);
FadeOutAndIn()->Message(Faded);
Continue()@Message(Faded);
SetDialoguePanel(true)
@Message(Faded);
Doing this works except my game detect that no conversation is running cause I check this:

Code: Select all

curDialogueUI.conversationUIElements.mainPanel.panelState != PixelCrushers.UIPanel.PanelState.Closed
Is there a better way to detect if any conversation is running?

Re: Run sequencer command after continue

Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2023 8:12 pm
by Tony Li
Yes, check DialogueManager.isConversationActive.