Page 2 of 2

Re: Using Lively Chat Bubble as reponse menu

Posted: Mon May 01, 2023 10:43 am
by mozyonum
I tried adding the an override dialogue UI for one actor from each conversation and when I trigger the second conversation, it disables the first conversation and only second one shows on screen..

first conversation has the chat bubbles and I am trying to do the default view for the second conversation so I am hoping both of them will be show on screen

Re: Using Lively Chat Bubble as reponse menu

Posted: Mon May 01, 2023 11:10 am
by Tony Li
Hi,

Have you ticked the Dialogue Manager's Other Settings > Allow Simultaneous Conversations?

On your Dialogue System Trigger(s), are the Actions > Start Conversation > Replace and Exclusive checkboxes both UNticked? "Replace" kills any active conversations before starting its own conversation. "Exclusive" only starts the conversation if no other conversations are currently active.

If that doesn't help, can you send a reproduction project to tony (at) pixelcrushers.com?

Re: Using Lively Chat Bubble as reponse menu

Posted: Mon May 01, 2023 1:14 pm
by mozyonum
that's correct, I have Allow Simultaneous Conversations ticked
and all Exclusive and Replaces' are unticked

I am starting both my conversation through code with DialogueManager.instance.StartConversation() if it makes any difference
and waiting couple of seconds in between to call the two StartConversation()

Re: Using Lively Chat Bubble as reponse menu

Posted: Mon May 01, 2023 1:26 pm
by Tony Li
Are the conversations using different sets of actors (i.e., an actor isn't in both conversations at the same time)?

Re: Using Lively Chat Bubble as reponse menu

Posted: Mon May 01, 2023 3:34 pm
by mozyonum
yes, i have created additional fake actor's to test this

Re: Using Lively Chat Bubble as reponse menu

Posted: Mon May 01, 2023 3:40 pm
by Tony Li
If you temporarily set the Dialogue Manager's Other Settings > Debug Level to Info, does the Console window indicate that the first conversation has ended? Like below:

Dialogue System: Conversation ending.

This will tell us if the conversation is actually ending, or if Lively Chat Bubbles is just somehow suppressing the visibility of the first conversation's bubbles.

Re: Using Lively Chat Bubble as reponse menu

Posted: Tue May 16, 2023 4:48 pm
by mozyonum
is there a way to not show certain answers for an actor on certain conditions?

like if i have a 3 answer for a question and each answer enters into a different branch into the conversation. After going through a branch and finishing it, when player comes and starts the same dialogue again, I dont want to show the answer that has been already selected by the player.

Re: Using Lively Chat Bubble as reponse menu

Posted: Tue May 16, 2023 4:58 pm
by Tony Li
Yes, use variables or SimStatus, and set the answer's Conditions field.