Page 2 of 2

Re: Different convsations

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2022 2:32 pm
by Tony Li
Hi,

In the Dialogue Editor, you've defined a Boolean (true/false) variable and set the value to false.

But in your Conditions and Scripts, you're using Number values.

Examine your variable in the Dialogue Editor and change the Type to Number, or examine the Conditions and Scripts and use true/false values.

Re: Different convsations

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2022 2:59 pm
by hrohibil
Thank you so much Toni.

Yes it was the type...

Thank you so much..

After the second time he comes back it does turn to other conversation branch but after third time i don't get more conversations, i think its because i increment numbers so next it would be a 3 right..

So if i wanted the same talk to take place i could put a OR statement, saying OR if number is == 2

Re: Different convsations

Posted: Sun Feb 27, 2022 4:23 pm
by Tony Li
Yes, if you wanted to use the same branch of the conversation tree for interactions 2 & 3, you'd do:

Code: Select all

Variable["FirstStopTalk"] == 2 or Variable["FirstStopTalk"] == 3
And for interactions 4+:

Code: Select all

Variable["FirstStopTalk"] >= 4