Page 2 of 3

Re: Question mark and Dialogue System

Posted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 6:07 pm
by Demonith
Tony Li wrote:
Demonith wrote:
Tony Li wrote:Yes, you can add an Animator component to the world space UI and animate it. I'll try to put an example of this in the updated RPG Kit Support package.
Well its 3.1.2 now u can make example today :) or tomorrow
I'll try to make it available as soon as possible. I'm working as fast as I can on the next update. ;)
Ahh man i wish i can get before new year i working 12h a day on project :?

Re: Question mark and Dialogue System

Posted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 7:13 pm
by Tony Li
It's coming out later today! :-)

Re: Question mark and Dialogue System

Posted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 7:19 pm
by Demonith
Tony Li wrote:It's coming out later today! :-)
Bless u and happy holidays pm me when its done <3

Re: Question mark and Dialogue System

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 6:56 am
by Demonith
Dialogue System: Did not find the specified icon '' on Overhead Icon UI
UnityEngine.Debug:LogWarning(Object, Object)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.RPGKit.OverheadIconController:SetOverheadIcon(String) (at Assets/Dialogue System/Third Party Support/RPG Kit/Scripts/UI/OverheadIconController.cs:42)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.RPGKit.RPGKitBridge:SetOverheadIcon(String, String) (at Assets/Dialogue System/Third Party Support/RPG Kit/Scripts/RPGKitBridge.cs:446)
System.Reflection.MethodBase:Invoke(Object, Object[])
Language.Lua.LuaMethodFunction:InvokeMethod(LuaValue[])
Language.Lua.FunctionCall:Evaluate(LuaValue, LuaTable)
Language.Lua.PrimaryExpr:Evaluate(LuaTable)
Language.Lua.ExprStmt:Execute(LuaTable, Boolean&)
Language.Lua.Chunk:Execute(Boolean&)
Language.Lua.Chunk:Execute()
Language.Lua.LuaInterpreter:Interpreter(String, LuaTable)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.Lua:RunRaw(String, Boolean, Boolean)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.Lua:Run(String, Boolean, Boolean)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.ConversationModel:GetState(DialogueEntry, Boolean, Boolean)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.ConversationModel:.ctor(DialogueDatabase, String, Transform, Transform, Boolean, IsDialogueEntryValidDelegate, Int32, Boolean)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.DialogueSystemController:StartConversation(String, Transform, Transform, Int32)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.DialogueSystemController:StartConversation(String, Transform, Transform)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.DialogueManager:StartConversation(String, Transform, Transform)
PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem.RPGKit.RPGKitConversationTrigger:Execute() (at Assets/Dialogue System/Third Party Support/RPG Kit/Scripts/RPGKitConversationTrigger.cs:20)
Unitycoding.DistanceTriggerHandler:OnMouseDown() (at Assets/Unitycoding/Shared/Scripts/Runtime/DistanceTriggerHandler.cs:48)

Re: Question mark and Dialogue System

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 7:52 am
by Demonith
I add the UI to my character but it shows both markers and when i click on it it removes it somehow it not working

Re: Question mark and Dialogue System

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 9:28 am
by Tony Li
Hi,

When you set up your character, it's okay if it shows both markers. The Overhead Icon Controller component will hide all of them at runtime, except for the one that you've assigned to Starting Icon.

In your Script field, make sure to pass two string parameters (in double-quotes):

1. The name of your NPC GameObject, and
2. The name of the icon (e.g., "Question").

For example, if your NPC is named Gandalf, set the Script field to:

Code: Select all

SetOverheadIcon("Gandalf", "Question")
If that doesn't help, please post a few details of your NPC's setup. Thanks!

Re: Question mark and Dialogue System

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 11:37 am
by Demonith
Tony Li wrote:Hi,

When you set up your character, it's okay if it shows both markers. The Overhead Icon Controller component will hide all of them at runtime, except for the one that you've assigned to Starting Icon.

In your Script field, make sure to pass two string parameters (in double-quotes):

1. The name of your NPC GameObject, and
2. The name of the icon (e.g., "Question").

For example, if your NPC is named Gandalf, set the Script field to:

Code: Select all

SetOverheadIcon("Gandalf", "Question")
If that doesn't help, please post a few details of your NPC's setup. Thanks!
I add the prefab of Overhead UI the the NPC like this

Image

and then i setup what mark shell be first shown but there is no rotation too anyway in dialogue database i set on first to show question mark but it wont show
Image
Image

Re: Question mark and Dialogue System

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 11:51 am
by Tony Li
Hi,

Change "Converser" to "The Gude":

Code: Select all

SetOverheadIcon("The Gude", "Question")
Also, disable the Look At Main Camera component on the Overhead UI. It overrides the animation.

Re: Question mark and Dialogue System

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 12:06 pm
by Demonith
Tony Li wrote:Hi,

Change "Converser" to "The Gude":

Code: Select all

SetOverheadIcon("The Gude", "Question")
Also, disable the Look At Main Camera component on the Overhead UI. It overrides the animation.
Ok i imported clip to both markers now they rotate and then i rename in DB everything works but on first shows exclamation marker ?? not the question Mark when i open the guide then shows the question mark ?

Re: Question mark and Dialogue System

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 12:31 pm
by Tony Li
Demonith wrote:
Tony Li wrote:Hi,

Change "Converser" to "The Gude":

Code: Select all

SetOverheadIcon("The Gude", "Question")
Also, disable the Look At Main Camera component on the Overhead UI. It overrides the animation.
Ok i imported clip to both markers now they rotate and then i rename in DB everything works but on first shows exclamation marker ?? not the question Mark when i open the guide then shows the question mark ?
I'll look into this later today and reply back here.