Page 2 of 3

Re: Hide is not triggered on UIPanel

Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2020 11:14 am
by Tony Li
I'll post a notification here.

Re: Hide is not triggered on UIPanel

Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2020 8:51 pm
by Tony Li
Here is the patch:

DS_OverrideDialogueUIPatch_2020-11-25.unitypackage

This change will also be in version 2.2.14.

Re: Hide is not triggered on UIPanel

Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2020 9:55 pm
by fkkcloud
Does this also have the Override Display Setting residual on "Duplicate Conversation"?

Re: Hide is not triggered on UIPanel

Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2020 10:30 pm
by fkkcloud
I think Hide is now working perfectly but Show is called twice.
Once it is instantiated for the first time and also when the conversation start?

Re: Hide is not triggered on UIPanel

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2020 8:05 am
by Tony Li
Nothing changed with instantiation. Make sure your UI's Animator doesn't try to play the Show animation as soon as it starts. For an example, see the Canvas Group Animator Controller. It's initial state is called Start. This state instantly keeps the panel hidden.
fkkcloud wrote: Wed Nov 25, 2020 9:55 pmDoes this also have the Override Display Setting residual on "Duplicate Conversation"?
I don't understand. Would you please explain?

Re: Hide is not triggered on UIPanel

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2020 11:13 am
by fkkcloud
I don't understand. Would you please explain?
I meant, - "duplicate conversation" does not duplicate the Override Display Setting for the specific conversation. You've said that you will include it to duplicate the Override Display Setting for the next patch. I was curious if it is coming with the next patch.


For the animation controller- I will check now

Re: Hide is not triggered on UIPanel

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2020 11:18 am
by fkkcloud
화면 캡처 2020-11-26 081534.png
화면 캡처 2020-11-26 081534.png (50.04 KiB) Viewed 375 times
are you stating this? I've tried all the options. no luck.

Here is the prefab of the SMS

I am using "SMS_Dialogue_Panel"'s Animator to control is CanvasGroup and position for Show/Hide animation.

Re: Hide is not triggered on UIPanel

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2020 11:59 am
by Tony Li
fkkcloud wrote: Thu Nov 26, 2020 11:13 amI meant, - "duplicate conversation" does not duplicate the Override Display Setting for the specific conversation. You've said that you will include it to duplicate the Override Display Setting for the next patch. I was curious if it is coming with the next patch.
Yes. It will be in the next version.
fkkcloud wrote: Thu Nov 26, 2020 11:18 amare you stating this? [Start State dropdown]
No, I mean make sure your animator controller's Default State (the state that is orange) keeps the dialogue UI hidden. The basic SMS Dialogue UI doesn't have an animator on the dialogue panel. But, for example, this is the animator controller on the Basic Standard Dialogue UI:

dialogueUIAnimator.png
dialogueUIAnimator.png (14.22 KiB) Viewed 372 times

The "Start" state plays an animation clip called "Hidden" that immediately sets the Canvas Group's Alpha to zero.

When the Show trigger is set, the animator transitions to the "Show" state, which gradually increases the Alpha to 1.

Re: Hide is not triggered on UIPanel

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2020 7:17 pm
by fkkcloud
Yes, I do have Default Anim State with only 1 frame animation that makes the canvas groups alpha 0.
However, literally, the "Show" trigger was triggered since the "Show" animation is played. Then it plays the "Show" conversation again as it starts the conversation.

What I have noticed is that, as I instantiate the Actor who overrides dialogue UI (SMS) in the scene (which I do when I load a scene), it creates the instance of the SMS dialogue UI prefab. Somehow it calls its "Show" without start me having it start the conversation. (I am starting a conversation - with out the Actor who override dialogue UI (SMS) though)
Is there an option/checkbox/flag I am not doing properly?

Re: Hide is not triggered on UIPanel

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2020 7:33 pm
by Tony Li
Hi,

It shouldn't set the Show trigger until a conversation starts and the panel's Open() method is called. Maybe in your animator controller the Show trigger is already ticked at design time?