Page 2 of 2

Re: How to change Dialogue Variable Boolean value?

Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2023 12:35 am
by BenjaParra
Tony Li wrote: Sun May 10, 2020 3:15 pm Hi,

Thanks for using the Dialogue System!

Yes, you can change the variable value in a C# script like this:

Code: Select all

using PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem; // (include at top of script)
...
DialogueLua.SetVariable("Access_Code", true)
There are also equivalent visual scripting actions for PlayMaker, etc.

You can also use a Dialogue System Trigger. For example, if the player learns the access code by entering a trigger area, you can add a Dialogue System Trigger to the trigger area:


setAccessCodeTrue.png
Which dialogue system are you talking about?

Re: How to change Dialogue Variable Boolean value?

Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2023 8:58 am
by Tony Li
This one: Dialogue System for Unity

How may I help?