Trying to pass 2 or more parameters in Sequence

Announcements, support questions, and discussion for the Dialogue System.
Post Reply
raingame98
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2017 6:06 am

Trying to pass 2 or more parameters in Sequence

Post by raingame98 »

Hi, Tony!

I'm trying to send message to my registered method: http://prntscr.com/k5j4jx, http://prntscr.com/k5j4wm

It works well, but when I'm trying to send 2 or more parameters, it doesn't work: http://prntscr.com/k5j63s, http://prntscr.com/k5j7hf

Why?
User avatar
Tony Li
Posts: 22058
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: Trying to pass 2 or more parameters in Sequence

Post by Tony Li »

Hi,

SendMessage() only accepts one parameter.

However, you don't need to use SendMessage() at all. You've registered the function with Lua, so you can call it directly in the Script field:

Code: Select all

UpdateStats("Str", 10)
Note that you need quotes around string in Lua.
raingame98
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2017 6:06 am

Re: Trying to pass 2 or more parameters in Sequence

Post by raingame98 »

I understood, thanks!
Post Reply