Announcements, support questions, and discussion for the Dialogue System.
-
flyingv
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2024 4:03 am
Post
by flyingv »
Hi!
I've notice that alert popup is not showing with this lines of Lua code:
Code: Select all
SetQuestEntryState("Enemy Attack", 1, "active");
Variable["Alert"] = "New Text"
Throw exception 'Code has syntax error'
When I use
Code: Select all
SetQuestState("Enemy Attack", "active");
Variable["Alert"] = "New Text"
All goes fine. Alert is shown. Why I can't use it together with SetQuestEntryState?
-
Attachments
-
- Screenshot 2024-07-15 at 18.10.08.png (55.71 KiB) Viewed 253 times
-
- Screenshot 2024-07-15 at 20.10.53.png (56.39 KiB) Viewed 253 times
-
Tony Li
- Posts: 22107
- Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm
Post
by Tony Li »
Hi,
Does this Script work by itself?
Code: Select all
SetQuestEntryState("Billy's Debt", 1, "active")
If not, please try retyping it. Maybe one of the quote characters is the wrong type of quote, or maybe there's an invisible character that's invalid.
-
flyingv
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2024 4:03 am
Post
by flyingv »
A weird situation, but I think you were right. When I retyped all the scripts, it started work.
Thanks!