Run sequencer command after continue

Announcements, support questions, and discussion for the Dialogue System.
forrestuv
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 11:28 am

Re: Run sequencer command after continue

Post by forrestuv »

it's more likely every command is not working.
Do I need to setup Sequencer in some way?
Any component missing?

Looking inside m_cachedComponentTypes I see I have 22 Elements, and actually the commands Continue() and SetDialoguePanel() are not inside.
Last edited by forrestuv on Sat Apr 01, 2023 7:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Tony Li
Posts: 21679
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: Run sequencer command after continue

Post by Tony Li »

Did you tick the Dialogue Manager GameObject's Display Settings > Camera & Cutscene Settings > Disable Internal Sequencer Commands?

If that's still unticked, are there any other errors or warnings in the Console window?
forrestuv
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 11:28 am

Re: Run sequencer command after continue

Post by forrestuv »

My bad, it was Ticked sorry
forrestuv
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 11:28 am

Re: Run sequencer command after continue

Post by forrestuv »

Btw after fade it doesn't continue to next entry, it quits the conversation
User avatar
Tony Li
Posts: 21679
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: Run sequencer command after continue

Post by Tony Li »

It should continue to the next node that’s linked from that blank node. What does your conversation look like?
forrestuv
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 11:28 am

Re: Run sequencer command after continue

Post by forrestuv »

Code: Select all

SetDialoguePanel(false);
FadeOutAndIn()->Message(Faded);
Continue()@Message(Faded);
SetDialoguePanel(true)
@Message(Faded);
Doing this works except my game detect that no conversation is running cause I check this:

Code: Select all

curDialogueUI.conversationUIElements.mainPanel.panelState != PixelCrushers.UIPanel.PanelState.Closed
Is there a better way to detect if any conversation is running?
User avatar
Tony Li
Posts: 21679
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: Run sequencer command after continue

Post by Tony Li »

Yes, check DialogueManager.isConversationActive.
Post Reply