How to set all dialouge values to true
-
- Posts: 82
- Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2021 6:48 pm
Re: How to set all dialouge values to true
The squiggles are actually up here
Re: How to set all dialouge values to true
Refer to that How To: Fix Code Editor Not Recognizing Dialogue System Namespace link again then.
-
- Posts: 82
- Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2021 6:48 pm
Re: How to set all dialouge values to true
I actually tried the last 2 of the options in that article but still nothing. I upgraded it and I didn't get the results I wanted. Idk if I should downgrade it. If you think that could fix it, I could try it out.
I didn't try the first option because
1. It gave an error regarding cinemachine
2. I realized solutions 2 and 3 were for Visual Studio which is what I'm using
I didn't try the first option because
1. It gave an error regarding cinemachine
2. I realized solutions 2 and 3 were for Visual Studio which is what I'm using
Re: How to set all dialouge values to true
Try backing up your project and then downgrading the Visual Studio package in the Unity editor's Package Manager window. The issue isn't with the Dialogue System. The issue is that Unity isn't properly generating Visual Studio solutions that can see scripts in Plugins, and the Dialogue System just happens to be in Plugins.
-
- Posts: 82
- Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2021 6:48 pm
Re: How to set all dialouge values to true
Downgrading to 2.0.5 seemed to work!
No more squiggles.
I want to try this method you shared
I made a script and put this on my dialoguemanager. Instead of IsDemo, this should run ONLY when Timetrialmode is on.
I have this bool turn on when I click a button. Do I need to make this function public and then put this script in the "On Start" function and then make the parameter the player prefab to shut off all conversations in every scene?
No more squiggles.
I want to try this method you shared
Code: Select all
public class StopAllConversations : MonoBehaviour
{
void OnConversationStart(Transform actor)
{
if (IsDemoMode())
{
DialogueManager.StopConversation();
}
}
}
I have this bool turn on when I click a button. Do I need to make this function public and then put this script in the "On Start" function and then make the parameter the player prefab to shut off all conversations in every scene?
Re: How to set all dialouge values to true
Hi,
It doesn't need to be public, and you don't need a Start() method. Just add the script to your Dialogue Manager GameObject.
It doesn't need to be public, and you don't need a Start() method. Just add the script to your Dialogue Manager GameObject.
-
- Posts: 82
- Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2021 6:48 pm
Re: How to set all dialouge values to true
Ok so I put this script on my dialogue manager, but get thrown with this error when I hit a trigger event
-
- Posts: 82
- Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2021 6:48 pm
Re: How to set all dialouge values to true
*UPDATE*
So this error actually occurs regardless of what I do. Even if the dialogue is happening
So this error actually occurs regardless of what I do. Even if the dialogue is happening
Re: How to set all dialouge values to true
Hi,
Can you post your script here?
Can you post your script here?
-
- Posts: 82
- Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2021 6:48 pm
Re: How to set all dialouge values to true
Sure
Code: Select all
using System.Collections;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using UnityEngine;
using PixelCrushers.DialogueSystem;
public class StopAllConversations : MonoBehaviour
{
private void OnConversationStart(Transform actor)
{
if (GetComponent<TimetrialManager>().isIntimeTrialMode)
{
DialogueManager.StopConversation();
}
}
}