Announcements, support questions, and discussion for the Dialogue System.
Krejwen
Posts: 25 Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2020 8:09 am
Post
by Krejwen » Mon Feb 01, 2021 5:23 am
Hi,
I add my own field to DS and I am trying to make it bigger in UI than one line. However, TextArea method doesn't change anything... What should I do?
Code: Select all
public override string Draw(string currentValue, DialogueDatabase dataBase)
{
return EditorGUILayout.TextArea(currentValue);
}
Tony Li
Posts: 22032 Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm
Post
by Tony Li » Mon Feb 01, 2021 8:58 am
Hi,
In what part of the Dialogue Editor window or Inspector window does the field appear? Since it uses a custom inspector, I may need to add an option to show fields using multi-line text areas.
Krejwen
Posts: 25 Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2020 8:09 am
Post
by Krejwen » Mon Feb 01, 2021 11:00 am
Hi,
I think about inspector view for conversations
Screenshot 2021-02-01 163807.jpg (55.23 KiB) Viewed 438 times
Tony Li
Posts: 22032 Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm
Post
by Tony Li » Mon Feb 01, 2021 11:15 am
Hi,
In the next update, I'll use a multi-line text area for all custom fields in the main section (i.e., checkbox ticked in Templates area).
Krejwen
Posts: 25 Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2020 8:09 am
Post
by Krejwen » Tue Feb 02, 2021 2:07 am
Hi,
Thanks! I can't wait