CinemachinePriority Sequence Not Blending

Announcements, support questions, and discussion for the Dialogue System.
Post Reply
ko_games
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 3:20 am

CinemachinePriority Sequence Not Blending

Post by ko_games »

Hi Tony,

I'm using Unity 2019.4.6. Dialogue System version 2.2.7

I'm using the Cinemachine priority sequence to switch to different virtual cameras for multiple characters in a dialogue sequence. The camera is switches just fine between the characters, but I can't get it to blend between two shots. It just cuts everytime instead. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong. I'm not including the "cut" part of the sequence.

This is what I put in the sequence box:

Code: Select all

CinemachinePriority(NPC1Shot,0);
CinemachinePriority(NPC2Shot,99)
Thanks!
User avatar
Tony Li
Posts: 22054
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: CinemachinePriority Sequence Not Blending

Post by Tony Li »

Hi,

When you change vcams' priorities, Cinemachine should blend between them over a duration (unless you do include that 'cut' parameter).

Inspect your camera's Cinemachine Brain component. Make sure Default Blend is set to Ease In Out, and that you don't have any custom blends that would cause it to cut immediately.

Also, check the Console window for any warnings. I don't think there will be any related warnings, but it won't hurt to check.
ko_games
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 3:20 am

Re: CinemachinePriority Sequence Not Blending

Post by ko_games »

Hi,

I checked my Cinemachine Brain componet and it is set to the default blend ease in out. I don't have any custom blends. I don't have any warnings in the console window either. Is there something else that could keep the cameras from blending?
ko_games
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 3:20 am

Re: CinemachinePriority Sequence Not Blending

Post by ko_games »

Hi,

I ended up figuring out the issue. Under the default blend settings I had the time set to 0 for blends, so it was cutting. Increasing that to 1.5 seconds worked perfect. Now it blends just fine. Thanks!
User avatar
Tony Li
Posts: 22054
Joined: Thu Jul 18, 2013 1:27 pm

Re: CinemachinePriority Sequence Not Blending

Post by Tony Li »

Great! Glad you got it sorted out.
Post Reply