Hi!
I just made a WEBGL build, and the dialogue steps through the nodes correctly, all logic works, but the displayed text is wrong.
The displayed text is the default text for the dialogue UIPanels.
I'm getting no errors thrown, and after the build the same problem is happening in the editor as well.
I'm looking for the root of the problem, but in the meantime maybe someone has already experienced this and could help me out!
Thanks!
Dialogue does not show correct words after making WEBGL build
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2019 12:48 am
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2019 12:48 am
Re: Dialogue does not show correct words after making WEBGL build
I found the problem. . .
I was using TextMeshPro and now the option has disappeared, and my text been unassigned.
TMPro support must be imported per platform. I reimported it and now it works again!
I was using TextMeshPro and now the option has disappeared, and my text been unassigned.
TMPro support must be imported per platform. I reimported it and now it works again!
Re: Dialogue does not show correct words after making WEBGL build
Hi,
I'm glad to see it's working now. BTW, in version 2.2.0 and above, if you use the Dialogue System's Welcome Window to enable TMP support, it will apply the TMP_PRESENT scripting define symbol to all installed build targets.
I'm glad to see it's working now. BTW, in version 2.2.0 and above, if you use the Dialogue System's Welcome Window to enable TMP support, it will apply the TMP_PRESENT scripting define symbol to all installed build targets.
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2019 12:48 am
Re: Dialogue does not show correct words after making WEBGL build
Hi Tony,
Actually I am using 2.2.1 and my TextMeshPro TMP_PRESENT option is ticked.
Not too sure why it didn't work straight away.
Actually I am using 2.2.1 and my TextMeshPro TMP_PRESENT option is ticked.
Not too sure why it didn't work straight away.
Re: Dialogue does not show correct words after making WEBGL build
If you run into a similar problem again, let me know and we'll get to the bottom of it.
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2019 12:48 am
Re: Dialogue does not show correct words after making WEBGL build
Thanks! I will let you know!